University of Delaware College of Education and Human Development
Department of Human Development & Family Studies
Delaware Department of Education
Delaware Office of Early Learning
Delaware Institute for Excellence in Early Childhood

Delaware Stars Staff

Kristy ShefflerDirectorsheffler@udel.edu
Christian FerrellCommunications Assistantcferrell@udel.edu
Tara HorwitzAdministrative Assistantthorwitz@udel.edu
Barbara RuaneAdministrative Assistantbruane@udel.edu

Technical Assistants

Under the general direction of the Technical Assistance Coordinator, the Delaware Stars Technical Assistant actively supports the quality improvement work of assigned programs participating in Delaware Stars through relationship-based technical assistance; works in collaboration with DIEEC staff and other Stars staff to successfully implement the Delaware Stars program; and accurately collects and inputs required information into the Delaware Stars database.

Christina Joe, Technical Assistance Coordinator – cjoe@udel.edu

Michelle Richards, Program Coordinator – mrich@udel.edu

Technical Assistants listed by agency

Children & Families First

Andrea Prettyman, Lead Technical Assistantandrea.prettyman@cffde.org
Amanda Mackeyamanda.mackey@cffde.org
Alyssa Steinalyssa.stein@cffde.org
Cathy Williamscathy.williams@cffde.org
Hayley Watershayley.waters@cffde.org
Lea Attarianlea.attarian@cffde.org
Peggy Winslowpeggy.winslow@cffde.org
Valerie Renshawvalerie.renshaw@cffde.org

University of Delaware

Alexa Watkinsalexaw@udel.edu
Dan Reagandreagan@udel.edu
Dena Johnsondtj@udel.edu
Jen Cortesjcortes@udel.edu
Julie MacDonaldjmacdon@udel.edu
Kristy Smithkcsmith@udel.edu
Laura Greenlee-Sparkslgsparks@udel.edu
Linda Farmerlfarmer@udel.edu
Meghan Julia-Pallantemjulia@udel.edu
Melissa Irwinmelissab@udel.edu
Molly Van Sicklemvan@udel.edu
Nancy Hoffmannancyhof@udel.edu
Pam Lewispamlewis@udel.edu

Curriculum and Assessment Team

Laura Cutler, Program Coordinator, Curriculum and Assessment – lcutler@udel.edu

Irene Ashe - Curriculum and Assessment Technical Asssistantiashe@udel.edu
Jen Potts - Curriculum and Assessment Technical Assistantjpotts@udel.edu
Nancy Edwards - Curriculum and Assessment Technical Assistantedwards@udel.edu

Environment Rating Scale Assessors

Under the general supervision of the Assessment Coordinator, the anchor/assessor will administer the Environment Rating Scale assessments for programs participating in Delaware Stars and other projects that are a part of the Delaware Institute of Excellence in Early Childhood.  This will include the ITERS-R, ECERS-R, FCCERS-R, and/or SACERS Updated.  The assessor will support program growth through reliability checks and participate in trainings.

Alvita Kelly, Program Manager, Verification & Assessment – adkelly@udel.edu

Jessica Cheyney-Morgan
Patty DiCampli
Tanis Oakley
Alyssa Prettyman
Aridania Rivera

Verification

Sue Taylor

Thank you for visiting the Delaware Stars for Early Success website. Delaware Stars is a program funded and administered by Delaware Department of Education, managed by the Delaware Institute for Excellence in Early Childhood (DIEEC) in the Department of Human Development and Family Studies.