University of Delaware College of Education and Human Development
Department of Human Development & Family Studies
Delaware Department of Education
Delaware Office of Early Learning
Delaware Institute for Excellence in Early Childhood

Delaware Stars Staff

Kristy ShefflerDirectorsheffler@udel.edu
Lin NordmeyerCommunications Managerlinnord@udel.edu
Jessica FrancisResearch and Evaluation Program Managerjltf@udel.edu
Michelle RichardsProgram Coordinatormrich@udel.edu
Christian FerrellCommunications Assistantcferrell@udel.edu
Barbara RuaneAdministrative Assistantbruane@udel.edu

Technical Assistants

The Delaware Stars Technical Assistant actively supports the quality improvement work of assigned programs participating in Delaware Stars through relationship-based technical assistance; works in collaboration with DIEEC staff and other Stars staff to successfully implement the Delaware Stars program; and TAs use multiple strategies to support programs in their quality improvement efforts.

Christina Joe, Technical Assistance Coordinator – cjoe@udel.edu

Technical Assistants listed by agency

Children & Families First

Andrea Prettyman, Lead Technical Assistantandrea.prettyman@cffde.org
Amanda Mackeyamanda.mackey@cffde.org
Alyssa Steinalyssa.stein@cffde.org
Cathy Williamscathy.williams@cffde.org
Hayley Watershayley.waters@cffde.org
Lea Attarianlea.attarian@cffde.org
Peggy Winslowpeggy.winslow@cffde.org
Sue Taylorsue.taylor@cffde.org
Valerie Renshawvalerie.renshaw@cffde.org

University of Delaware

Alexa Watkinsalexaw@udel.edu
Dan Reagandreagan@udel.edu
Dena Johnsondtj@udel.edu
Irene Asheiashe@udel.edu
Jen Pottsjpotts@udel.edu
Julie MacDonaldjmacdon@udel.edu
Kristy Smithkcsmith@udel.edu
Laura Greenlee-Sparkslgsparks@udel.edu
Linda Farmerlfarmer@udel.edu
Meghan Julia-Pallantemjulia@udel.edu
Melissa Irwinmelissab@udel.edu
Molly Van Sicklemvan@udel.edu
Nancy Edwardsedwards@udel.edu
Nancy Hoffmannancyhof@udel.edu
Pam Lewispamlewis@udel.edu

Environment Rating Scale Assessors

Under the general supervision of the Assessment Coordinator, the anchor/assessor will administer the Environment Rating Scale assessments for programs participating in Delaware Stars and other projects that are a part of the Delaware Institute of Excellence in Early Childhood.  This will include the ITERS-R, ECERS-R, FCCERS-R, and/or SACERS Updated.  The assessor will support program growth through reliability checks and participate in trainings.

Alvita Kelly, Program Manager, Verification & Assessment – adkelly@udel.edu

Jessica Cheyney-Morgan
Patty DiCampli
Tanis Oakley
Alyssa Prettyman
Aridania Rivera

Thank you for visiting the Delaware Stars for Early Success website. Delaware Stars is a program funded and administered by Delaware Department of Education, managed by the Delaware Institute for Excellence in Early Childhood (DIEEC) in the Department of Human Development and Family Studies.