University of Delaware College of Education and Human Development
Department of Human Development & Family Studies
Delaware Department of Education
Delaware Office of Early Learning
Delaware Institute for Excellence in Early Childhood

Delaware Stars Ambassadors

Delaware Stars Family Child Care Ambassadors

What is a Delaware Stars Family Child Care Ambassador?  An Ambassador is a family or large family child care provider who is successfully participating in Delaware Stars and is willing to share their experience with others.   The Ambassadors are selected for their leadership qualities, engagement in the process of working to improve quality and commitment to children, early childhood education and making a difference for young children in Delaware.  We are honored that these family child care providers from around the state have agreed to be Delaware Stars Ambassadors.  Ambassadors will answer questions and discuss how Stars has impacted their children, families and their programs.  Please feel free to contact any of the Ambassador’s below to ask questions or discuss their participation in Delaware Stars!

20141004_122116_resized_1

New Castle County

Thelma Jamison ourfuture@verizon.net
Shirley Smith shirley3@gmail.com
Bridget Williams Bridget.C.Williams@gmail.com
Terri McGriff terri.mcgriff@yahoo.com
Linda Harrison lindajerveyharrison@gmail.com
Phyllis Felton Green hannahschildcare@comcast.net
Erika Vidal erikavidal@verizon.net  Habla Espanol

Kent County

Chrissy Aguilar ceaguilar@aol.com
Carrette Monsanto missmonique@sunshinehomechildcarede.com
Shannon Murray snmurray1@live.com

Sussex County

Crystal Wheatley cmwheatley928@yahoo.com
Marlette Lofland luvchildml@aol.com
Jamie Webb poohsplace123@aol.com
Eugenia Mumford e.mumford@verizon.net

Thank you for visiting the Delaware Stars for Early Success website. Delaware Stars is a program funded and administered by Delaware Department of Education, managed by the Delaware Institute for Excellence in Early Childhood (DIEEC) in the Department of Human Development and Family Studies.